Meet Our Members – Brian Best

Representative Brian Best, of Glidden, was elected to serve his first term in the Iowa House in 2014, representing House District 12.  The district consists of all of Carroll and Audubon Counties, as well as eastern Crawford County.  Audubon and Carroll are the major population centers in the district. Rep. Best is the Vice Chairman of …

Continue reading

RELEASE: 15 Campaigns Join #UnitedIowa Rally

DES MOINES – All 15 announced presidential campaigns will join the Iowa GOP at Friday’s #United Iowa event, a testament to their joint commitment to elect a Republican president in 2016. Campaigns participating in Friday’s #UnitedIowa rally include: Governor Bobby Jindal Governor Jeb Bush Donald Trump Senator Lindsey Graham Dr. Ben Carson Governor Rick Perry …

Continue reading

Meet Our Members – Terry Baxter

Representative Terry Baxter is currently serving his first term in the Iowa House.  He represents Iowa’s 8th District, which includes Algona, Clarion, Eagle Grove and Garner. Rep. Baxter serves on the Environmental Protection, Judiciary, Local Government, and Public Safety committees. Terry is the co-founder and serves as the Executive Director of Global Compassion Network, an …

Continue reading

The Family Leadership Summit

The Family Leadership Summit – Saturday, July 18th in Ames. Click here to register for this free event.

Meet Our Members – Clel Baudler

Representative Clel Baudler is currently serving his eighth term in the Iowa House.  He represents Iowa’s 20th District, which includes Greenfield, Guthrie Center, and Perry. Rep. Baudler is the Chairman of the Public Safety committee, and also serves on the Agriculture, Environmental Protection, Government Oversight, and Natural Resources committees. Clel Baudler was first elected in …

Continue reading

National Security Forum with Dr. Ben Carson

YOU’RE INVITED National Security Forum with Dr. Ben Carson 2016 Presidential Candidate Wednesday, July 15 at 12:00 PM Doors open at 11:30 AM University of Dubuque, Charles and Romona Myers Center 445 North Algona Street – Dubuque, IA 52001 Hosted by: The University of Dubuque APPS Iowa Chapter The Honorable Mike Rogers, former Chairman, House …

Continue reading

A Meet & Greet with Governor Scott Walker – Dubuque, IA

Governor Scott Walker will be holding a meet and greet in Dubuque, Iowa at 5:30 PM on July 19th. The meeting will take place at Giese Manufacturing (7025 Chavenelle Road Dubuque, IA). To reserve your ticket and RSVP please visit

House Republican Caucus Newsletter – July 9

A new July 2015 newsletter is available for viewing.  Click the link below to view the PDF version: Caucus Newsletter 7-9-2015 In this edition: Governor’s Item Vetoes Make Changes to FY 2016 General Fund budget Economic Growth Within Reach But Closely Guarded Even With Veto, School Funding Significantly Up Over Last 5 Years “Fair Share” Forced …

Continue reading

Meet Our Members – Chip Baltimore

Representative Chip Baltimore is currently serving his third term in the Iowa House.  He represents Iowa’s 47th District which includes Boone, Ogden, and Jefferson. Rep. Baltimore serves as the Chairman of the Judiciary committee, and also serves on the Commerce and Ways & Means committees, as well as the Justice Systems budget subcommittee. Chip was born …

Continue reading

Meet Our Members – Rob Bacon

Representative Rob Bacon is currently serving his second term in the Iowa House.  He represents Iowa’s 48th District which includes Webster City and Madrid. Rep. Bacon serves as the Vice Chairman of the Human Resources committee, and also serves on the Appropriations, Natural Resources, and State Government committees, as well as the Health & Human Services …

Continue reading

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :